Inserm Prizes

By celebrating its talent, Inserm intends to showcase the diversity and abundance of the biomedical research professions and the creativity and passion of the people that keep things running every day. Find all prizewinners since 2000 on the Inserm History site.

The 2020 winners

Inserm Prize 2020. Discover the winners – 5 min 16 

Inserm Prizes

The Grand Prize pays tribute to a French scientific research player whose work has led to remarkable progress in our knowledge of human physiology, treatment and health in general.

The Research Prize is awarded to researchers, lecturer-researchers and clinician-researchers whose work has made a significant impact on fundamental research, clinical and therapeutic research and public health research.

In line with the Institute’s long-standing tradition of international cooperation, the International Prize rewards the careers of foreign researchers.

Since 2013, the Opecst-Inserm Prize honors researchers who have distinguished themselves in the field of research promotion and by their ability to be in dialogue with societal expectations and citizens’ health questions.

The Innovation Prize rewards engineers, technicians and administrators for original work in support of research.

The Prize of Honor acknowledges the career of an eminent scientific figure.

Inserm Prize 2019 – 20 years of Inserm Prize